Go to ...
RSS Feed

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Archives for September 2019

Countdown to cricket

Five teams will compete in the A-Grade competition of the Seymour District Cricket Association for 2019-20. The two A-Grade matches for this saturday (Oct. 5) are: Kilmore v Eastern Hill Yea Tigers: Bye Tallarook v Broadford The B-Grade competition also commences this weekend, with a local derby between the Yea Tigers and Alexandra to be

Death Notice: Robert ‘Rocky’ Phelps

PHELPS – Robert “Rocky” 12.02.1951 – 25.09.2019 Beloved husband of Sue. Loved father of Priscilla, Emily and Brett, Tim, Melinda, Andrew and Ben. Adoring Rocky of Hamish and Josh. Your memories and stories will be with us forever. PHELPS, – A Service celebrating Rocky’s life will be held on Friday, Oct. 4, 2019 at 11.00

Helen Haines to visit Kinglake

Indi MHR Helen Haines will be in Kinglake on Monday (Sept. 30) to attend the National Police Remembrance Day Service being held from 11am-12.30pm at St Peter’s WWI Memorial Church, Cnr Bald Spur and Whittlesea-Kinglake Rd, Kinglake Dr Haines will also visit Ellimatta Youth, 94 Whittlesea-Kinglake Rd, Kinglake, at approx. 12.45pm.

Council names services providers

Murrindindi Shire Council has this week announced the outside organisations that will deliver aged and disability services to local residents from January 1. Not-for-profit providers Nexus Primary Health and Menzies Support Services will Mayor Cr Sandice Mc-Aulay said that this decision has come at the end of a long process of consultation and discussion with

Howard Purcell’s 80th birthday

Yea identity Howard Purcell celebrated his 80th birthday on Sunday (Sept. 22). The Local Paper photographer was invited to capture the celebrations.

YFNC Presentation Night

Beaufort Manor was the venue for the Yea Football-Netball Club presentations on Saturday night (Sept. 21): D-GRADE NETBALL Best and Fairest: Abby Christie Runner-up: Kim Slavin Coaches award: Caitlyn Broderick C-GRADE NETBALL Best and Fairest: Chelsea Helder Runner-up: Molly Jarvie Coaches award: Kathleen Alldrick B-GRADE NETBALL Best and Fairest: Cindy Hayes Runner-up: Lauren Cronk Coaches

Older Posts››